Vertical Barre


This class is taught by:

Sharon B

Sharon started taking dance lessons at the age of 6, studied at The Royal Winnipeg Ballet School and The Banff School Of Fine Arts among others as a teen, and was then accepted into the scholarship program at Les Ballets Jazz De Montreal. After moving back to Toronto to pursue other interests, Sharon fell in love with the Pilates method and has taught pilates for over 10 years. Always looking to challenge herself and expand her fitness knowledge, she started learning pole dancing in 2007. She has now added Barre work to her teaching curriculum; a perfect blend of ballet and pilates influenced training styles.
Vertical Barre classes are a blend of pilates, dance, cardio and core strength training.
Reshape your body into that of a dancer's, with an emphasis on posture and alignment. Work up a sweat in a high energy and fun class set to music!
Please bring your own yoga mat and water!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Jul 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Jul 27 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jul 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Jul 31 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Aug 03 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Aug 05 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Aug 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Aug 10 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Aug 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Aug 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Aug 17 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Aug 19 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Aug 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Aug 24 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Aug 26 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Aug 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Aug 31 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Sep 02 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Sep 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street