Vertical Barre


This class is taught by:

Sharon B

Sharon started taking dance lessons at the age of 6, studied at The Royal Winnipeg Ballet School and The Banff School Of Fine Arts among others as a teen, and was then accepted into the scholarship program at Les Ballets Jazz De Montreal. After moving back to Toronto to pursue other interests, Sharon fell in love with the Pilates method and has taught pilates for over 10 years. Always looking to challenge herself and expand her fitness knowledge, she started learning pole dancing in 2007. She has now added Barre work to her teaching curriculum; a perfect blend of ballet and pilates influenced training styles.
Vertical Barre classes are a blend of pilates, dance, cardio and core strength training.
Reshape your body into that of a dancer's, with an emphasis on posture and alignment. Work up a sweat in a high energy and fun class set to music!
Please bring your own yoga mat and water!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Apr 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed Apr 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West
  • Thu Apr 27 7:30 pm - 8:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Apr 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon May 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed May 03 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West
  • Thu May 04 7:30 pm - 8:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat May 06 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon May 08 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed May 10 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West
  • Thu May 11 7:30 pm - 8:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat May 13 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon May 15 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed May 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West
  • Thu May 18 7:30 pm - 8:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat May 20 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon May 22 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed May 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West
  • Thu May 25 7:30 pm - 8:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat May 27 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street