Vertical Barre


This class is taught by:

Sharon B

Sharon started taking dance lessons at the age of 6, studied at The Royal Winnipeg Ballet School and The Banff School Of Fine Arts among others as a teen, and was then accepted into the scholarship program at Les Ballets Jazz De Montreal. After moving back to Toronto to pursue other interests, Sharon fell in love with the Pilates method and has taught pilates for over 10 years. Always looking to challenge herself and expand her fitness knowledge, she started learning pole dancing in 2007. She has now added Barre work to her teaching curriculum; a perfect blend of ballet and pilates influenced training styles.
Vertical Barre classes are a blend of pilates, dance, cardio and core strength training.
Reshape your body into that of a dancer's, with an emphasis on posture and alignment. Work up a sweat in a high energy and fun class set to music!
Please bring your own yoga mat and water!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Mar 25 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Class Full
    Mon Mar 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Mar 30 7:30 pm - 8:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Apr 01 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Apr 03 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Apr 06 7:30 pm - 8:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Apr 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Apr 10 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed Apr 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West
  • Thu Apr 13 7:30 pm - 8:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Apr 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Apr 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed Apr 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West
  • Thu Apr 20 7:30 pm - 8:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Apr 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Apr 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed Apr 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West
  • Thu Apr 27 7:30 pm - 8:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street