Vertical Barre


This class is taught by:

Sharon B

Sharon started taking dance lessons at the age of 6, studied at The Royal Winnipeg Ballet School and The Banff School Of Fine Arts among others as a teen, and was then accepted into the scholarship program at Les Ballets Jazz De Montreal. After moving back to Toronto to pursue other interests, Sharon fell in love with the Pilates method and has taught pilates for over 10 years. Always looking to challenge herself and expand her fitness knowledge, she started learning pole dancing in 2007. She has now added Barre work to her teaching curriculum; a perfect blend of ballet and pilates influenced training styles.
Vertical Barre classes are a blend of pilates, dance, cardio and core strength training.
Reshape your body into that of a dancer's, with an emphasis on posture and alignment. Work up a sweat in a high energy and fun class set to music!
Please bring your own yoga mat and water!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu May 25 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat May 27 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon May 29 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed May 31 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West
  • Thu Jun 01 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jun 03 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Jun 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed Jun 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West
  • Thu Jun 08 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jun 10 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Jun 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed Jun 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West
  • Thu Jun 15 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jun 17 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Jun 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed Jun 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West
  • Thu Jun 22 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jun 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Jun 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Wed Jun 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Bloor Street West