Vertical Barre


This class is taught by:

Sharon B

Sharon started taking dance lessons at the age of 6, studied at The Royal Winnipeg Ballet School and The Banff School Of Fine Arts among others as a teen, and was then accepted into the scholarship program at Les Ballets Jazz De Montreal. After moving back to Toronto to pursue other interests, Sharon fell in love with the Pilates method and has taught pilates for over 10 years. Always looking to challenge herself and expand her fitness knowledge, she started learning pole dancing in 2007. She has now added Barre work to her teaching curriculum; a perfect blend of ballet and pilates influenced training styles.
Vertical Barre classes are a blend of pilates, dance, cardio and core strength training.
Reshape your body into that of a dancer's, with an emphasis on posture and alignment. Work up a sweat in a high energy and fun class set to music!
Please bring your own yoga mat and water!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 25 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Class Full
    Mon Nov 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Nov 30 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Dec 02 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Dec 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Dec 07 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Dec 09 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Dec 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Dec 14 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Dec 16 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Dec 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Dec 21 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Dec 23 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Dec 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Dec 28 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Dec 30 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Jan 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Thu Jan 04 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jan 06 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Jan 08 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sharon B
    at Yonge Street