BendOverBackwards!


This class is taught by:

Tia Jax

Tia has formal training in jazz, ballet, tap and acro dance. Her education includes the dance program at Cardinal Carter Academy for the Arts and the commercial dance program at George Brown College. She was a competitive dancer for 12 years and began teaching her passion to children and older adults when she was 16 years old.
Tia’s journey in pole dance began at Brass Vixens where she has become a certified instructor teaching pole, flexibility, chair, floorwork and choreography classes. Tia developed the Flexy Vixens and Erotic Pole programs at Brass Vixens, teaches pole and flexibility instructor trainings and initiated the studio’s bi-monthly student showcases featuring performance troupes.
As a pole performer she has won 1st place in the amateur division of the 2014 Ontario Pole Fitness Championships, 2nd place in the erotic division in the North American Pole Dance Midwest Competition in Chicago and 1st place in the erotic division of the Great White North Pole Dance Competition in Hamilton. She has travelled to New York City, Los Angeles, Florida and Barcelona to train with various pole stars and plans to continue travelling, performing and competing in pursuit of her pole career.
This class is designed to increase your back flexibility and strength.
#getflexygetsexy
Late arrivals cannot be accommodated.
Cancellation Policy in effect.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 28 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Dec 05 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Dec 12 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Dec 19 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Dec 26 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Jan 02 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Jan 09 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Jan 16 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Jan 23 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Jan 30 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Feb 06 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Feb 13 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Feb 20 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Feb 27 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Mar 06 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Mar 13 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Mar 20 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Tia Jax
    at Queen Street West