Afrodisia!


This class is taught by:

Lady Kori

Born and raised in Montreal, Quebec, Kori received a multidisciplinary education in the arts including formal training in theatre, Classical and Jazz Ballet, West African, Modern and Contemporary dance.
Seeking a new mentally and physically inspiring challenge, Kori became a student at Brass Vixens and immediately fell in love with pole dancing!  Wanting to share that love and encourage others to discover the joys of the pole, she joined the Brass Vixens family as an administrator and instructor and is now manager of the Yonge Street studio.
Kori believes her years of training and professional performance experience in theatre and dance can inspire students to connect with their inner vixens and give expression to an authentic sensuality in a playful, inclusive and celebratory environment.
Kori is a certified instructor with Brass Vixens and has completed both Pole Fitness Level 1 & 2 certifications from ElevatED training in New York City.
 

Explore the roots of your sensuality in this traditional African dance class! You will develop your strength, coordination and stamina while dancing to the dynamic, syncopated and sexy rhythms of empirical West Africa! Be sure to bring a water bottle and towel for this class!


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Apr 01 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Apr 08 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Apr 15 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Apr 22 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Apr 29 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat May 06 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat May 13 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat May 20 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat May 27 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jun 03 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jun 10 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jun 17 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jun 24 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jul 01 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jul 08 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jul 15 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jul 22 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street
  • Sat Jul 29 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lady Kori
    at Yonge Street