FlyVixens Aerial 1


This class is taught by:

Naz A

One fine cold winter morning while walking down Yonge Street I stepped into an alternative universe. In this universe sun was shining and working out was fun! “Gym” was not a smelly, tedious and often intimidating place; people of this world were happy, friendly, encouraging, non-judgmental and they came in all shapes and sizes. Sounds like an alternate universe isn’t it? Well it wasn’t, it was just my intro to Aerial Yoga among many other things, including lyra, silks, yin yoga, Pilates and pole fitness. I dove into the aerial arts like fish to water and have never surfaced since.
In other words, I started Aerial yoga 3 years ago at Brass Vixens, felt I found my calling, became certified instructor and started teaching aerial yoga and flexibility. Come join me won't you?

Melissa G

Melissa first started pole dancing 8 years ago when pole dancing first came to Toronto and has been hooked ever since. Her love of teaching women to be confident in themselves and their abilities has sparked a love for teaching that inspired her to obtain her Bachelor of Education.Not only is Melissa certified to teach all levels of pole at Brass Vixens, but she is also a certified FlyGym instructor. Melissa’s love for aerial arts has driven her to take classes from world class pole dancers and also sparked an interest in circus arts which she infuses into her daily classes. Melissa has a true passion when it comes to teaching and hopes that this shines through in all of her classes and inspires others to reach their goals and follow their dreams.
Learn the basic skills and techniques for this amazing aerial sport.
Enjoy fitness and flexiblility training in this 55 minute class!
For beginners.
Using a combination of pilates, inversions and yoga, this class gives you a complete body workout with the support of an aerial hammock suspended from our ceiling!
Be prepared to fly!
Long sleeves, leggings and socks required.
Late Arrivals cannot be accommodated.
Cancellation policies in effect.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Sep 24 3:30 pm - 4:25 pm with Shauna F
    at Yonge Street
  • Tue Sep 26 5:30 pm - 6:25 pm with Naz A
    at Yonge Street
  • Fri Sep 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Melissa G
    at Queen Street West
  • Sun Oct 01 3:30 pm - 4:25 pm with Shauna F
    at Yonge Street
  • Tue Oct 03 5:30 pm - 6:25 pm with Naz A
    at Yonge Street
  • Fri Oct 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Melissa G
    at Queen Street West
  • Sun Oct 08 3:30 pm - 4:25 pm with Shauna F
    at Yonge Street
  • Tue Oct 10 5:30 pm - 6:25 pm with Naz A
    at Yonge Street
  • Fri Oct 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Melissa G
    at Queen Street West
  • Sun Oct 15 3:30 pm - 4:25 pm with Shauna F
    at Yonge Street
  • Tue Oct 17 5:30 pm - 6:25 pm with Naz A
    at Yonge Street
  • Fri Oct 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Melissa G
    at Queen Street West
  • Sun Oct 22 3:30 pm - 4:25 pm with Shauna F
    at Yonge Street
  • Tue Oct 24 5:30 pm - 6:25 pm with Naz A
    at Yonge Street
  • Fri Oct 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Melissa G
    at Queen Street West
  • Sun Oct 29 3:30 pm - 4:25 pm with Shauna F
    at Yonge Street
  • Tue Oct 31 5:30 pm - 6:25 pm with Naz A
    at Yonge Street
  • Fri Nov 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Melissa G
    at Queen Street West
  • Sun Nov 05 3:30 pm - 4:25 pm with Shauna F
    at Yonge Street
  • Tue Nov 07 5:30 pm - 6:25 pm with Naz A
    at Yonge Street