QueenWest StudioHours


This class is taught by:

Pastel Supernova

Pastel is an uninhibited artist who uses her femininity as the prime stimulus for everything she creates. Professionally trained in classical dance Pastel choreographed and performed for contemporary dance companies before touring as an international dancer for some of the world's top pop artists. Supernova is a published model, film and television actor and teaches several classes based on developing women's confidence and grace. Her choreographic style is a mix of Graham technique, Latin dances and her own inimitable flavour. In 2012 she founded Love Letters Cabaret, an ensemble of Canada's top dancers and singers quoted to be "Toronto's most exciting, edgy and sexually charged dance theatre company." Pastel has performed at the Burlesque Hall of Fame, Flare Magazine dubbed her one of Canada's most influential women, she was titled "Best Stage Presence" at Italy's Como Burlesque Festival and is 2015's Alternative People's Choice Awards' Top Burlesque Performer. Watch out for her in Becoming Burlesque the new feature film about a girl whose life is changed by a Toronto burlesque company where she plays the leader & choreographer, both on and off camera.
Our QueenWest Studio, located at 721 Queen St. W, just west of Bathurst, on the South side of Queen, is open for your visit!

Upcoming classes:

  • Class Full
    Tue May 02 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Anna H
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed May 03 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Thu May 04 11:30 am - 3:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri May 05 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Audrey Flowers
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue May 09 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Anna H
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed May 10 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Thu May 11 11:30 am - 3:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri May 12 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Audrey Flowers
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue May 16 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Anna H
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed May 17 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Thu May 18 11:30 am - 3:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri May 19 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Audrey Flowers
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue May 23 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Anna H
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed May 24 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Thu May 25 11:30 am - 3:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri May 26 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Audrey Flowers
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue May 30 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Anna H
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed May 31 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Thu Jun 01 11:30 am - 3:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri Jun 02 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Audrey Flowers
    at Queen Street West