QueenWest StudioHours


This class is taught by:

Pastel Supernova

Pastel is an uninhibited artist who uses her femininity as the prime stimulus for everything she creates. Professionally trained in classical dance Pastel choreographed and performed for contemporary dance companies before touring as an international dancer for some of the world's top pop artists. Supernova is a published model, film and television actor and teaches several classes based on developing women's confidence and grace. Her choreographic style is a mix of Graham technique, Latin dances and her own inimitable flavour. In 2012 she founded Love Letters Cabaret, an ensemble of Canada's top dancers and singers quoted to be "Toronto's most exciting, edgy and sexually charged dance theatre company." Pastel has performed at the Burlesque Hall of Fame, Flare Magazine dubbed her one of Canada's most influential women, she was titled "Best Stage Presence" at Italy's Como Burlesque Festival and is 2015's Alternative People's Choice Awards' Top Burlesque Performer. Watch out for her in Becoming Burlesque the new feature film about a girl whose life is changed by a Toronto burlesque company where she plays the leader & choreographer, both on and off camera.
Our QueenWest Studio, located at 721 Queen St. W, just west of Bathurst, on the South side of Queen, is open for your visit!

Upcoming classes:

  • Class Full
    Mon Mar 27 6:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue Mar 28 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Anna H
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed Mar 29 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Thu Mar 30 11:30 am - 3:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri Mar 31 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Katya O
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Mon Apr 03 6:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue Apr 04 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Anna H
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed Apr 05 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Thu Apr 06 11:30 am - 3:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri Apr 07 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Katya O
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Mon Apr 10 6:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue Apr 11 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Anna H
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed Apr 12 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Thu Apr 13 11:30 am - 3:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri Apr 14 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Katya O
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Mon Apr 17 6:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue Apr 18 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Anna H
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed Apr 19 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Thu Apr 20 11:30 am - 3:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri Apr 21 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Katya O
    at Queen Street West