QueenWest StudioHours


This class is taught by:

Pastel Supernova

Pastel is an uninhibited artist who uses her femininity as the prime stimulus for everything she creates. Professionally trained in classical dance Pastel choreographed and performed for contemporary dance companies before touring as an international dancer for some of the world's top pop artists. Supernova is a published model, film and television actor and teaches several classes based on developing women's confidence and grace. Her choreographic style is a mix of Graham technique, Latin dances and her own inimitable flavour. In 2012 she founded Love Letters Cabaret, an ensemble of Canada's top dancers and singers quoted to be "Toronto's most exciting, edgy and sexually charged dance theatre company." Pastel has performed at the Burlesque Hall of Fame, Flare Magazine dubbed her one of Canada's most influential women, she was titled "Best Stage Presence" at Italy's Como Burlesque Festival and is 2015's Alternative People's Choice Awards' Top Burlesque Performer. Watch out for her in Becoming Burlesque the new feature film about a girl whose life is changed by a Toronto burlesque company where she plays the leader & choreographer, both on and off camera.
Our QueenWest Studio, located at 721 Queen St. W, just west of Bathurst, on the South side of Queen, is open for your visit!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 21 5:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Audrey F
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue Aug 22 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Michymi N
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed Aug 23 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri Aug 25 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Audrey F
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Mon Aug 28 5:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Audrey F
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue Aug 29 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Michymi N
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed Aug 30 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri Sep 01 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Audrey F
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Mon Sep 04 5:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Audrey F
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue Sep 05 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Michymi N
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed Sep 06 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri Sep 08 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Audrey F
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Mon Sep 11 5:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Audrey F
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue Sep 12 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Michymi N
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed Sep 13 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri Sep 15 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Audrey F
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Mon Sep 18 5:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Audrey F
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Tue Sep 19 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Michymi N
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Wed Sep 20 3:30 pm - 9:15 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Class Full
    Fri Sep 22 11:30 am - 6:45 pm with Audrey F
    at Queen Street West