SambaA$$ NEW!


This class is taught by:

Pastel Supernova

Pastel is an uninhibited artist who uses her femininity as the prime stimulus for everything she creates. Professionally trained in classical dance Pastel choreographed and performed for contemporary dance companies before touring as an international dancer for some of the world's top pop artists. Supernova is a published model, film and television actor and teaches several classes based on developing women's confidence and grace. Her choreographic style is a mix of Graham technique, Latin dances and her own inimitable flavour. In 2012 she founded Love Letters Cabaret, an ensemble of Canada's top dancers and singers quoted to be "Toronto's most exciting, edgy and sexually charged dance theatre company." Pastel has performed at the Burlesque Hall of Fame, Flare Magazine dubbed her one of Canada's most influential women, she was titled "Best Stage Presence" at Italy's Como Burlesque Festival and is 2015's Alternative People's Choice Awards' Top Burlesque Performer. Watch out for her in Becoming Burlesque the new feature film about a girl whose life is changed by a Toronto burlesque company where she plays the leader & choreographer, both on and off camera.
Shake till you Drop! Samba basics with Pastel Supernova. Take your booty to Brazil & learn how the pros keep their bums round and their hips nimble.
It's a monster workout camouflaged in sexy.
Lets get steamy!
Sky high heels recommended.
All levels welcomed!
Late Policies in effect.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Aug 22 8:30 pm - 9:25 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Aug 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Aug 29 8:30 pm - 9:25 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Sep 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Sep 05 8:30 pm - 9:25 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Sep 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Sep 12 8:30 pm - 9:25 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Sep 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Sep 19 8:30 pm - 9:25 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Sep 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Sep 26 8:30 pm - 9:25 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Oct 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Oct 03 8:30 pm - 9:25 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Oct 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Oct 10 8:30 pm - 9:25 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Oct 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Oct 17 8:30 pm - 9:25 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Yonge Street
  • Mon Oct 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Queen Street West
  • Tue Oct 24 8:30 pm - 9:25 pm with Pastel Supernova
    at Yonge Street